One Foot In The Blues

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
One Foot In The Blues 53:03 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Won't Pass Me By 4:27 $1.49 Buy
2 One Foot In The Blues 6:40 $1.49 Buy
3 Baby Don't You Cry 5:24 $1.49 Buy
4 Ill Wind 3:19 $1.49 Buy
5 Roadblock 4:55 $1.49 Buy
6 Angel Eyes 3:44 $1.49 Buy
7 Half Awoke 7:41 44.1/16 Album only
8 I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone 5:52 $1.49 Buy
9 Two Years of Torture 3:49 $1.49 Buy
10 Cookin' In Style 3:19 $1.49 Buy
11 I Know What I've Got 3:53 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

With one foot in the blues and the other in jazz, New Orleans' greatest vocalist is featured in a classic organ combo setting, with the legendary Dr. Lonnie Smith behind the Hammond B-3, Jimmy Ponder on guitar, Ed Petersen on tenor saxophone and Shannon Powell on drums. Johnny Adams sings blues, funk and big, romantic ballads like no one else, over grooves that are always sublime. With his increased presence in jazz radio, and his ever-growing following of blues fans, this record should find a home in both markets. The title track, written by Dan Penn, Jonnie Barnett and Carson Whitsett for this project, is sure to become a blues favorite. Produced by Scott Billington.