One Guitar

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
One Guitar 40:30 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Not One, Not Two 4:09 $2.49 Buy
2 Beginnings 2:29 $2.49 Buy
3 Along This Road: Kono Michi 3:01 $2.49 Buy
4 At Ambapali's Grove 2:41 $2.49 Buy
5 Night Traveling Raindrops 2:30 $2.49 Buy
6 The Spring Release 10,000 Butterflies 4:57 $2.49 Buy
7 Thunder, and the Wind Plays with a Leaf 1:23 $2.49 Buy
8 Red Desert Sky (Unresolved) 4:13 $2.49 Buy
9 Sapo (Old Man Nods His Head) 3:29 $2.49 Buy
10 We Begin Again, Again (Moments in Time) 2:29 $2.49 Buy
11 Looking West Until the Train Disappears 2:26 $2.49 Buy
12 Out of the Blue 3:19 $2.49 Buy
13 Letting Go 3:24 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Ottmar Liebert Releases His First Solo Recording Santa Fe, New Mexico - After 22 releases and a stellar career enjoyed by few guitarists of our time, award winning guitarist Ottmar Liebert has released his most daring and unadorned recording yet. This 13 song release, “One Guitar” is filled with gorgeous soulful performances and a palette full of intimate moods and lush landscapes. “One Guitar” is available everywhere CDs are sold (through Burnside Distribution), online at iTunes, Rhapsody, emusic and other download stores as well as through the artists! website at

Recorded solo with no overdubs, Ottmar delivers his amazing guitar prowess with a 2002 Flamenco Negra by Lester DeVoe of Nipomo, California. This 13 song release was “70% improvised” says Liebert, which contributes to the more personal nature and intimate environment that takes the listener to a different place.

This thoughtfully present artist stretches his musicality with each release - exploring new themes, investigating perspectives and performing with dazzling tone, space and time of his instrument. The music business is a vastly changing industry and Ottmar has been an artistic leader in taking control of all aspects of his art and career. Since 1990, Ottmar Liebert has released a total of 22 albums, including live releases, Christmas CDs, 11 CDs of original music, a DVD and remixes, for which he received more than 30 gold and platinum awards. His debut album, 1990's Nouveau Flamenco, featuring the stunning “Barcelona Nights,” sold double-platinum and has become the biggest-selling guitar album of all time, redefining Flamenco music and marking Liebert as one of the most talented, influential and creative guitarists and performers to surface in years.

Ottmar Liebert's new CD of solo acoustic guitar - the ghosts of Spanish flamenco within the dreamscapes of the New World. One Guitar: 13 tracks of contemplation, meditation, exhalation, levitation... and exquisite solitude. -