One Hundred Aspects Of The Moon

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
One Hundred Aspects Of The Moon 47:36 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Moon And The Abandoned Old Woman [Ikue Mori] 2:47 $1.49 Buy
2 A Buddhist Monk Receives Cassia Seeds On A Moonlit Night [Ikue Mori] 2:14 $1.49 Buy
3 Monkey Music Moon [Ikue Mori] 3:12 $1.49 Buy
4 Musashi Plain Moon [Ikue Mori] 4:17 $1.49 Buy
5 How Noisy The Sound Of Insects Calling In The Meadow As For Me, I Make No Sound But Think Of Love [I 2:55 $1.49 Buy
6 Moon Of The Lonely House [Ikue Mori] 2:17 $1.49 Buy
7 Cloth-Beating Moon [Ikue Mori] 2:44 $1.49 Buy
8 Dawn Moon And Tubming Snow [Ikue Mori] 1:43 $1.49 Buy
9 Joganden Shooting Moon [Ikue Mori] 0:38 $1.49 Buy
10 Lunacy [Ikue Mori] 1:21 $1.49 Buy
11 Received Back Into Moon Palace [Ikue Mori] 3:05 $1.49 Buy
12 Like A Reflection In The Moon [Ikue Mori] 3:38 $1.49 Buy
13 Glimpse Of The Moon [Ikue Mori] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
14 The Moon's Inner Vision [Ikue Mori] 1:29 $1.49 Buy
15 Mountian Moon After Rain [Ikue Mori] 2:58 $1.49 Buy
16 Birthdays [Ikue Mori] 7:43 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Ikue Mori's career in music reaches back to 1978 as drummer/co-founder/co-composer of the seminal punk/no-wave band DNA. In the '80s she became involved in the blossoming downtown scene, improvising with the likes of Bill Frisell, Christian Marclay, John Zorn, Tom Cora, Derek Bailey and countless others. Into the '90s her work with drum machines expanded into the world of electronic music, incorporating digital technology into her compositional palette. Moonsongs leads her into the 21st Century with an astounding suite of pieces for a chamber ensemble of voice, strings and percussion, inspired by the work of famous Japanese woodblock artist Yoshitoshi. Moonsongs is clearly one of Ikue Mori's greatest works. Lush, romantic, violent, weird, ghostly and exhilarating sounds from one of the world's most important musical thinkers.

Theo Bleckman: Vocal
Anthony Coleman: Piano, Organ
Erik Friedlander: Cello
Eyvind Kang: Violin
Hideki Kato: Bass
Makigami Koichi: Voice
Ikue Mori: Drum Machines

Coming soon