Orbón Villa-Lobos Estévez Chávez

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Orbón Villa-Lobos Estévez Chávez 1:03:49 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tres Versiones Sinfonicas: Pavana (Luis De Milan) 9:51 44.1/16 Album only
2 Tres Versiones Sinfonicas: Organum-Conductus (Perotinus) 8:59 44.1/16 Album only
3 Tres Versiones Sinfonicas: Xyl (Congo) 3:16 $1.49 Buy
4 Bachiana Brasileira No.2: The Song Of The Countryman 5:58 $1.49 Buy
5 Bachiana Brasileira No.2: The Song Of Our Country 5:29 $1.49 Buy
6 Bachiana Brasileira No.2: Memory Of The Desert 5:20 $1.49 Buy
7 Bachiana Brasileira No.2: The Little Train Of The Brasilian Countryman 4:50 $1.49 Buy
8 Noon Onthe Prairie 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
9 Sinfonia India (Sym No.2) 12:26 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The four works on this disc represent four different ways of turning into sound the primeval pulse of Latin American soil. Each one on its own terms, these peices by Orbón, Villa-Lobos, Chávez and Estévez are an ideal vehicle for the listener to approach the telluric forces of a continent whose best composers have found a way to synthesise in sound the fundamental qualities of landscape, ritual and culture, through works that transcend the mere symphonic transcription of folklore and become highly individual musical statements that at the same time are universally representative of the Latin American spirit.
- Juan Arturo Brennan

Julián Orbón (1925-1991)
Tres Versiones Sinfónicas
1. Pavana (Luis de Milan)
2. Organum-Conductus (Perotinus)
3. Xylophone (Congo)
Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)
Bachiana Brasileira No. 2
4. El canto del campesino (The Song of the Countryman)
5. El canto de nuestra tierra (The Song of Our Counry)
6. Recuerdo del desierto (Memory of the Desert)
7. El pequeño tren del campesino brasileño
(The Little Train of the Brasilian Countryman)
Antonio Estévez (1916-1988)
8. Mediodía en el Llano (Noon on the Prarie)
Carlos Chávez (1899-1978)
9. Sinfonía India (Symphony No. 2)