Organ Great Classics

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Organ Great Classics 38:04:44 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Das Orgelbuchlein, BWV 599-644: O Mensch, bewein dein Sunde gross, BWV 622 05:14 192/24 Album only
2 6 Chorale Preludes Schubler-Chorales: 6 Schubler Chorales, BWV 645-650: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645 04:10 192/24 Album only
3 10 Pieces for Organ: Toccata in B Minor 03:22 192/24 Album only
4 Fantasy and Fugue on the Chorale Ad nos, ad salutarem undam by G. Meyerbeer, S259-R380 03:26 192/24 Album only
5 Organ Symphony No. 5 in F Minor, Op. 42, No. 1: V. Toccata 06:08 192/24 Album only
6 Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 10:08 192/24 Album only
7 Livre d'orgue: No. 4. Chants d'oiseaux (Birdsongs) 05:51 192/24 Album only
8 Livre d'orgue: No. 1. Reprises par interversion (Reprises by inversion) 04:39 192/24 Album only
9 Hexachordum Apollinis: Aria Sebaldina in F Minor (POP 6) 06:40 192/24 Album only
10 Chaconne No. 6 in F Minor 05:14 192/24 Album only
11 Toccata 05:35 192/24 Album only
12 Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in C Major, BWV 564: Adagio 04:08 192/24 Album only
13 Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in C Major, BWV 564: Fugue 05:34 192/24 Album only
14 Partite diverse sopra Sei gegrusset, Jesu gutig, BWV 768 19:04 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 2xHD
© 2017 2xHD

A treasure of organ masterpieces by Bach, Gigout, Liszt, Widor, Messiaen and Pachelbel played by master organists Anthony Newman, Gaston Arel, Raymond Daveluy and Bernard Lagacé recorded in the 1960s and ‘70s.


For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, 15 ips NAB master tapes were played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made, having four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head.   

An analog transfer to DSD256 (11.2mHz) was done using Merging Horus/Hapi A\D converter and a dCS Vivaldi clock.

Each format (96kHz, 192kHz, DSD2.8mHz and DSD5.6mHz) was created from that transfer.

Each high-res sampling and A & B comparisons were made with the original LP, using the KRONOS turntable with a BLACK BEAUTY tone arm. 

2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.