Out 'n' In

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Out 'n' In 58:48 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Out But In 5:18 $2.49 Buy
2 Hat And Beard 8:15 44.1/24 Album only
3 A Conversation 1:49 44.1/24 Album only
4 So He Left 5:32 44.1/24 Album only
5 A Bitter End For A Tender Giant 6:48 44.1/24 Album only
6 Dolphyus Morphyus 10:43 $2.49 Buy
7 Interlude 0:43 44.1/24 Album only
8 Gazzelloni 5:46 44.1/24 Album only
9 Syndicalism 6:34 $2.49 Buy
10 Another Conversation 1:17 44.1/24 Album only
11 Bowden Out 6:03 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2010 Audiophile Productions

Produced by Jason Yarde, and featuring special guest Julian Siegel, Out ‘n' In is Empirical's much anticipated follow up to their self-titled debut album, released on Courtney Pine's Destin-E label in 2007. Out ‘n' In pays tribute to Eric Dolphy's musical legacy through nine Dolpy-inspired original compositions and two new arrangements of his work: Hat and Beard and Gazzelloni.

Out ‘n' In has been inspired by and is dedicated to the late Eric Dolphy. Eric Dolphy was born June 20th 1928 and died tragically young June 29th 1964. He worked with John Coltrane, documented on ‘Live at the Village Vanguard', Impulse! 1961, Ornette Coleman, as part of ‘Free Jazz: A Collective Improvisation', Atlantic 1961 and Oliver Nelson on ‘The Blues and the Abstract Truth', Impulse! 1961.

As a leader, his brief recording career includes: ‘Far Cry' Prestige 1960, ‘Outward Bound', Prestige/New Jazz 1960, ‘Out There', Prestige/New Jazz 1960 and his seminal work: ‘Out To Lunch', Blue Note 1964.