Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Painkiller 49:12 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Love Don't Care [Tommy Castro] 03:53 $1.49 Buy
2 I'm Not Broken [Tommy Castro] 03:51 $1.49 Buy
3 Painkiller [Tommy Castro] 03:55 $1.49 Buy
4 Big Sister's Radio [Tommy Castro] 04:19 $1.49 Buy
5 A Good Fool Is Hard To Find [Tommy Castro] 04:46 $1.49 Buy
6 Err On The Side Of Love [Tommy Castro] 03:51 $1.49 Buy
7 I Roll When I Rock [Tommy Castro] 03:42 $1.49 Buy
8 If You Believe ( In What You Do) [Tommy Castro] 04:49 $1.49 Buy
9 It's That Time Again [Tommy Castro] 04:19 $1.49 Buy
10 Goin' Down South [Tommy Castro] 03:46 $1.49 Buy
11 Lonesome And Then Some [Tommy Castro] 04:50 $1.49 Buy
12 It Ain't Easy Bein' Me [Tommy Castro] 03:11 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Tommy is one of the most popular and creative roots artists to emerge in recent years. Teamed here with esteemed producer John Porter (Taj Mahal, Keb Mo, Santana, B.B. King, Elvis Costello, Buddy Guy), Tommy has crafted a killer collection of new tunes in his signature rock 'n' soul style.

"San Francisco's Tommy Castro is known as a major blues player. But there's always been a good deal of soul and rock in his blues, and some of the top tunes on 'Painkiller' show those influences in the best possible light. 'It's That Time Again' is a beautiful bit of soul music - a tasty number keyed by Keith Crossan (sax) and Tom Poole (trumpet). 'Big Sister's Radio' is a choice take on classic doo-wop rock 'n' roll. Blueswise, Castro and guest Coco Montoya make a feast of Albert Collins' 'A Good Fool Is Hard to Find,' and Castro hits the sweet spot with the opening track, the original blues-rocker 'Love Don't Care.' In a more downtempo groove, check 'Lonesome and Then Some' - a winning tune Castro authored with Jeff Silbar." - Billboard