PART: Music for Unaccompanied Choir

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
PART: Music for Unaccompanied Choir 57:52 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I am the true vine [I am the True Vine] 4:23 $1.49 Buy
2 I. Introduction: ad libitum - Ode I: O Jesus the Son of God, Have Mercy upon Us (Triodion) 4:13 $1.49 Buy
3 II. Ode II: O Most Holy Birth-giver of God, Save Us (Triodion) 5:14 $1.49 Buy
4 III. Ode III: O Holy Saint Nicholas, Pray to God for Us - Coda: ad libitum (Triodion) 5:38 $1.49 Buy
5 Tribute to Caesar [Tribute to Caesar] 6:16 $1.49 Buy
6 Nunc dimittis [Nunc dimittis] 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
7 Kanon Pokajanen: Ode VII: Memento [Kanon Pokajanen] 6:53 $1.49 Buy
8 The Woman with the Alabaster Box [The Woman with the Alabaster Box] 5:31 $1.49 Buy
9 Dopo la vittoria (After the Victory) [Dopo la vittoria] 10:38 44.1/16 Album only
10 Bogoroditse Djevo (Mother of God and Virgin) [Bogoroditse Dyevo (Mother of God and Virgin)] 1:26 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

During the past 20 years, Arvo Pärt has consolidated his reputation as one of the most significant contemporary composers with a sequence of magnificent sacred choral works. Dating from between 1990 and 2001, the works on this recording exemplify Pärt’s mature idiom at its most harmonically expressive. If Triodion represents his music at its starkest and most unadorned, Kanon Pokajanen, the composer’s largest work after the 1982 St John Passion (Naxos 8.555860), is music of a dark-hued and intensely felt contemplation. Pärt’s emotionally-charged Bogoróditse Djévo, is a vibrant tribute to the Virgin Mary. The Elora Festival Singers’ recording of Pärt’s Berliner Messe can be heard on Naxos 8.557299.