Pasa Tiempo

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Pasa Tiempo 45:18 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sweet Thing [Joe Louis Walker] 06:41 $1.49 Buy
2 Direct Me [Joe Louis Walker] 04:15 $1.49 Buy
3 Barcelona [Joe Louis Walker] 05:21 $1.49 Buy
4 I've Got Your Love [Joe Louis Walker] 04:29 $1.49 Buy
5 It Hurts Me Too [Joe Louis Walker] 04:28 $1.49 Buy
6 Love Like Blood [Joe Louis Walker] 04:57 $1.49 Buy
7 Pasa Tiempo [Joe Louis Walker] 04:26 $1.49 Buy
8 You Get What You Give [Joe Louis Walker] 07:34 44.1/16 Album only
9 You Can't Sit Down [Joe Louis Walker] 03:07 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Bay area blues singer/guitarist, Joe Louis Walker, is recognized as one of the most exciting and innovative performers on the contemporary blues scene. Walker recorded three very different albums in fourteen months, for three different labels. On his Evidence album, the last of the three to be released, Walker used jazz and R&B musicians Wallace Roney (trumpet), Ernie Watts (sax), Phil Upchurch (guitar), and Barry Goldberg (Hammond B3) to accompany his "testifying," soul-wrenching vocals. Says Walker, "With this project, I am as excited as I have ever been about a record, because it shows a side of me that most people do not get to hear, with company they do not know I keep. It’s something that you wouldn’t think of, but then when you do it and you hear it played back, it is really uplifting."

"The man is nothing less than prolific. In 2002 Joe Louis Walker released 3 new albums, each one different and unique. "Pasa Tiempo" might just be his best effort to date. It certainly is one of the most diverse and most interesting.