Percy Grainger: Lincolnshire Posy

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Percy Grainger: Lincolnshire Posy 54:07 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Duke of Marlborough Fanfare 1:42 $2.49 Buy
2 Lincolnshire Posy 12:27 88/24 Album only
3 The Merry King 3:49 $2.49 Buy
4 Children's March 5:21 $2.49 Buy
5 Colonial Song 4:26 $2.49 Buy
6 Mock Morris 2:47 $2.49 Buy
7 The Gum-Suckers March 2:57 $2.49 Buy
8 Molly on the Shore 3:02 $2.49 Buy
9 Spoon River 3:00 $2.49 Buy
10 After-Word 3:48 $2.49 Buy
11 Lads of Wamphray March 5:56 $2.49 Buy
12 Irish Tune from County Derry 3:17 $2.49 Buy
13 Shepherd's Hey 1:35 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

Showcases the wind band music of Percy Grainger, including favorites Lincolnshire Posy and Irish Tune from County Derry ("Danny Boy"). Australia considers Grainger its greatest composer; the U.S., where he lived most of his life, praises him as a music educator, composer and arranger of band music; and England considers him supremely important in the preservation and arrangement of British folk songs.

Grainger's gems are performed to perfection by America's only full-time professional wind band, conducted by Jerry Junkin. Grainger specified many unusual, optional, instruments, and this recording has them all. Hear these "original instrument" performances in the spectacular sonics captured by Reference Recordings' world-renowned team of engineer Keith Johnson and producer Tam Henderson.