Perpetual Stroll

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Perpetual Stroll 38:49 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Perpetual Stroll [Rufus Reid] 06:04 $1.49 Buy
2 Waltz For Doris [Rufus Reid] 07:10 44.1/16 Album only
3 One Finger Snap [Rufus Reid] 05:08 $1.49 Buy
4 No Places Is The End Of The World [Rufus Reid] 09:50 44.1/16 Album only
5 Habiba [Rufus Reid] 06:34 $1.49 Buy
6 Tricrotism [Rufus Reid] 04:03 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Working in tandem with pianist Kirk Lightsey and drummer Eddie Gladden, Reid offers a bracing set that shows off the trio's hand-in-glove effusions as well as each member's idiosyncratic virtuosity and mature musicality that are nothing short of state the art.

***** (5 stars) "...the album (Perpetual Stroll) is clearly a showcase for the superb playing of Rufus Reid. His work here is a virtual catalog of modern bass technique, tempered by his infallible musicianship. The man has taste...Reid has mastered the art of packing tremendous intensity into a few well-chosen notes. All of Reid's solos begin with articulate melodic statements that are logically developed and extended..." - Jim Roberts, Down Beat Magazine