Pippin (1972 Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Pippin (1972 Original Broadway Cast Recording) 1:02:14 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Magic To Do 4:08 192/24 Album only
2 Corner Of The Sky 3:17 192/24 Album only
3 War Is A Science 4:35 192/24 Album only
4 Glory 4:32 192/24 Album only
5 Simple Joys 2:56 192/24 Album only
6 No Time At All 4:43 192/24 Album only
7 With You 2:42 192/24 Album only
8 Spread A Little Sunshine 3:01 192/24 Album only
9 Morning Glow 2:54 192/24 Album only
10 On The Right Track 3:33 192/24 Album only
11 Kind Of Woman 2:13 192/24 Album only
12 Extraordinary 2:34 192/24 Album only
13 Love Song 2:36 192/24 Album only
14 I Guess I'll Miss The Man 2:10 192/24 Album only
15 Finale "Pippin" 6:20 192/24 Album only
16 I Guess I'll Miss The Man (Single Version) 2:42 192/24 Album only
17 Corner Of The Sky (Single Version) 3:40 192/24 Album only
18 Morning Glow (Single Version) 3:38 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 The Verve Music Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


One of the best-selling Broadway cast recordings of the '70s, this re-issue of the soundtrack to Pippin is sure to delight listeners. This release features three bonus covers of songs from the musical: the Jackson 5's hit version of "Corner of the Sky"; the Supremes' hit version of "I Guess I'll Miss the Man"; and Michael Jackson's recording of "Morning Glow."

Pippin won the Tony Award in 1973 for Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Musical (Ben Vereen), Best Direction of a Musical (Bob Fosse), and Best Choreography (Bob Fosse), among several others. This critically-acclaimed musical has impressed critics and musical-lovers for 40 years, and the newly-released remaster of the original cast recording should not be passed up.