Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Play 53:43 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Beginning 5:03 $1.49 Buy
2 The Spins 5:43 $1.49 Buy
3 Lucent 5:25 $1.49 Buy
4 Waiting In Santander 8:17 44.1/16 Album only
5 Conception Vessel 6:20 $1.49 Buy
6 Jimmy G 5:26 $1.49 Buy
7 Play 3:05 $1.49 Buy
8 Regeneration 5:52 $1.49 Buy
9 Little Big Man 4:27 $1.49 Buy
10 Beginning 2 4:05 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This spontaneous and improvisational release features intuitive performances by bassist Masa Kamaguchi and legendary drummer, Paul Motian. The New Yorker calls Frank “a near-visionary whose piano-improvising, composing, and band-leading skills seek out the dark corners of untrod jazz terrain. His work simmers with melodic intrigue and formal invention.”

This album was recorded in a total of 5 hours at Palmetto’s Maggie’s Farm on April 26, 2005 with no rehearsal. Frank remembers the experience: “We played on a beautiful, sun-dappled spring afternoon in the country, set up in the same room…the day was intense, but comfortably so, the atmosphere friendly and enhanced by a true generosity of spirit.”