Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
PLAYING WITH FIRE 1:10:45 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 TICHELI:POSTCARD 5:40 $1.49 Buy
2 TICHELI:SAN ANTONIO DANCES: Alamo Gardens 5:28 $1.49 Buy
3 TICHELI:SAN ANTONIO DANCES: Tex-Mex on the Riverwalk 4:37 $1.49 Buy
4 TICHELI:SYMPHONY NO. 2: Shooting Stars 4:46 $1.49 Buy
5 TICHELI:SYMPHONY NO. 2: Dreams Under a New Moon 11:23 44.1/16 Album only
6 TICHELI:SYMPHONY NO. 2: Apollo Unleashed 6:08 44.1/16 Album only
7 TICHELI:REST 7:38 44.1/16 Album only
8 TICHELI:PLAYING WITH FIRE: A la Bauduc 6:34 44.1/16 Album only
9 TICHELI:PLAYING WITH FIRE: Shades of Blue 10:04 44.1/16 Album only
10 TICHELI:PLAYING WITH FIRE: Polyphonies and Riffs 8:27 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Reference Recordings
℗ 2012 Reference Recordings

The Dallas Wind Symphony is joined by the Jim Cullum Jazz Band for this sonic spectacular. The five pieces presented here offer a musical panorama from composer Frank Ticheli. A joyous celebration from light to dark, it is everything a listener could ask for. The first four pieces are among the best by this famed concert band composer. The final composition, PLAYING WITH FIRE combines the Dallas Wind Symphony’s enthusiastic playing with the 7-piece Jim Cullum Jazz Band.

"Both musical groups are on their toes...this is quite a spectacular album and Ticheli's works are not the sort to alienate those averse to New Music." ”John Sunier, Audiophile Audition