Pranzo Oltranzista

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Pranzo Oltranzista 32:14 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Elettricita Atmospheriche Candite [Mike Patton] 1:24 $1.49 Buy
2 Carne Cruda Squarciata Dal Suono Di Sassofono [Mike Patton] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
3 Vivanda In Scodella [Mike Patton] 3:20 $1.49 Buy
4 Guerra In Letto [Mike Patton] 1:56 $1.49 Buy
5 Contorno Talttile (Per Russolo) [Mike Patton] 2:08 $1.49 Buy
6 I Rumori Nutrienti [Mike Patton] 4:31 $1.49 Buy
7 Garofani Allo Spiedo [Mike Patton] 3:02 $1.49 Buy
8 Aerovivanda [Mike Patton] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
9 Scoppioningola [Mike Patton] 3:04 $1.49 Buy
10 Latte Alla Luce Verde [Mike Patton] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
11 Bombe A Mano [Mike Patton] 4:03 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Following the remarkable success of his solo debut, Adult Themes (Tzadik 7015), Mike Patton, best known as the vocalist of Faith No More and Mr. Bungle, steps out as a composer.

Patton's extended composition, Pranzo Oltranzista: Musica da Ravola per Cinque (Banquet Piece for Five Players) is inspired by Filippo Tommaso Marinetti's Futurist Cookbook (1932). Performed by an all-star ensemble, Pranzo Oltranzista magically transports the listener to a surreal ambient world of the unexpected.

In addition to his rock career, Mr. Patton has worked with the Rova Saxophone Quartet, Bob Ostertag, the Kronos Quartet, David Shea, Bill Laswell and John Zorn.

Erik Friedlander: Cello
Mike Patton: Voice, Sound Effects
Marc Ribot: Guitar
William Winant: Percussion
John Zorn: Alto Saxophone

Coming soon