Precipitando - Alban Berg / Leos Janacek / Franz Liszt

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Precipitando - Alban Berg / Leos Janacek / Franz Liszt 57:42 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sonata op. 1 10:54 44.1/24 Album only
2 V mlhach (In the mists) (1912): I Andante 3:28 $2.49 Buy
3 V mlhach (In the mists) (1912): II Molto adagio 5:08 44.1/24 Album only
4 V mlhach (In the mists) (1912): III Andantino 2:56 $2.49 Buy
5 V mlhach (In the mists) (1912): IV Presto 4:06 $2.49 Buy
6 Sonata in B minor (1853) 31:10 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

Hungarian pianist Denes Varjon has made important contributions to the ECM New Series’catalog. This recording, his first solo release for the label, finds the renowned musician drawing comparisons between legendary works by Berg, Janacek and Liszt. The recital draws listeners in within moments; beginning with the brooding language of Berg’s Piano Sonata Op.1 and continues with Janacek’s impressionistic “In the Mists.” Finally, the album concludes with the transparent B-minor Sonata by Liszt. The beautiful account of these treasured pieces are rendered with immaculate phrasing, a must own!

"It's a treat to hear him alone." - Fiona Maddocks, The Guardian