Primal Young

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Primal Young 42:06 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Jig [Young, Steve] 6:00 $1.49 Buy
2 Scotland Is A Land [Young, Steve] 3:16 $1.49 Buy
3 Worker's Song (Handful Of Earth) [Young, Steve] 3:28 $1.49 Buy
4 East Virginia [Young, Steve] 3:27 $1.49 Buy
5 Blackland Farmer [Young, Steve] 2:53 $1.49 Buy
6 The Year That Clayton Delaney Died [Young, Steve] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
7 Lawdy Miss Clawdy [Young, Steve] 3:09 $1.49 Buy
8 Sometimes I Dream [Young, Steve] 5:04 $1.49 Buy
9 Heartbreak Girl [Young, Steve] 4:30 $1.49 Buy
10 No Longer Will My Heart Be Truly Breaking [Young, Steve] 3:54 $1.49 Buy
11 Little Birdie [Young, Steve] 3:28 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Primal Young is Steve Young's first album to be released in the
United States in six years. Featuring original songs, traditional
songs, and songs by other contemporary writers-the album takes us
deep into the world of Steve Young. Highlighting the album are two
songs influenced by the country of Scotland-Scotland is a Land tells
of Young's deep love for Scotland and Handful of Earth is his homage
to Scottish singer and activist Dick Gaughan. Young's plaintive voice
is shown off in the love song Sometimes I Dream. Never one to forget
traditional folk songs, he performs two here-Little Birdie and East
Virginia-and executes them with unbounded style and grace..
Steve Young has always performed an eclectic mix of songs-powerful
interpretations of traditional and contemporary songs alongside
compelling original compositions in a wide range of styles. Primal
Young is proof of his continued vibrancy.

"For that voice, that guitar, and those songs to come together in one