Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Prism 1:10:00 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Watcher 6:59 88/24 Album only
2 The Empty Chair 8:35 88/24 Album only
3 Spirals 8:46 88/24 Album only
4 Choir 4:50 88/24 Album only
5 The Color of Iris 7:28 88/24 Album only
6 A New Day 7:53 88/24 Album only
7 The True Meaning of Determination 9:22 88/24 Album only
8 Evolution 10:26 88/24 Album only
9 Breathe 5:41 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Dare2 Records


For Prism, Dave's latest recording, he’s assembled a quartet of outstanding players and composers who are also leaders in their own right, Kevin Eubanks on guitar, Crag Taborn on piano and Fender Rhodes and Eric Harland on drums. The recording is representative of the wide range of musical references that these musicians incorporate into their music and it features compositions written by each of them for the group.

The album takes the listener through many musical landscapes starting with the infectious funky groove of the Eubanks’ composition “The Watcher” followed by one of Holland’s compositions, “The Empty Chair”, a soulful blues that hints at references to the music of Jimi Hendrix. Craig Taborn’s “Spirals” creates an intriguing setting for the group that moves through a series of dramatically changing musical developments and Eric Harland’s hauntingly beautiful composition “Breathe” provides a musical space that seems to suspend time.

The groups of Dave Holland have always reflected a collaborative spirit with the goal of creating a musical context that allows the musicians to express their creative individuality. Prism brings together four musicians who are each forging their own musical path and together have created a unique and contemporary musical statement on this recording.