Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Quercus 58:47 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Lassie Lie Near Me 5:09 44.1/24 Album only
2 Come Away Death 6:31 44.1/24 Album only
3 As I Roved Out 5:56 44.1/24 Album only
4 The Lads In Their Hundreds 5:35 44.1/24 Album only
5 Teares 3:54 $2.49 Buy
6 Near But Far Away 7:27 44.1/24 Album only
7 Brigg Fair 2:25 $2.49 Buy
8 Who Wants The Evening Rose 4:41 44.1/24 Album only
9 This Is Always 4:35 44.1/24 Album only
10 A Tale From History (The Shooting) 4:31 44.1/24 Album only
11 All I Ask Of You 8:03 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 ECM Records GmbH Under exclusive license to Decca Label Group, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Quercus is the highly anticipated album, while deeply rooted in British folk music, embraces jazz-inspired lyrical improvisations. The trio features June Tabor, who was recently voted BBC Folk Awards’ “Singer of the Year,” jazz pianist Huw Warren and English saxophonist Iain Ballamy. This is the first Quercus album but the trio has existed already for seven years, patiently developing its unique idiomatic blend.

Four stars out of five - The Independent