Quique (Redux Edition)

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Quique (Redux Edition) 2:04:31 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Climactic Phase No.3 8:27 44.1/16 Album only
2 Polyfusion 6:26 $1.49 Buy
3 Industrious 6:42 $1.49 Buy
4 Imperial 6:42 $1.49 Buy
5 Plainsong (Album Version) 7:46 44.1/16 Album only
6 Charlotte's Mouth 7:30 44.1/16 Album only
7 Through You 5:51 $1.49 Buy
8 Filter Dub 8:49 44.1/16 Album only
9 Signals 5:49 $1.49 Buy
10 Clique 5:31 $1.49 Buy
11 Is It Now? 4:26 $1.49 Buy
12 Filter Dub (1-01 Mix) 9:43 44.1/16 Album only
13 Come Alive (Climactic Phase No.1) 5:44 $1.49 Buy
14 Time To Find Me (Alternate Desk Mix) 5:23 $1.49 Buy
15 Charlotte's Mouth (Avant Garde Mix) 7:30 44.1/16 Album only
16 My Super 20 6:33 $1.49 Buy
17 Climactic Phase No.3 (Overnight Mix) 8:34 44.1/16 Album only
18 Silent Pool 7:05 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Two disc 'Special Edition' of Seefeel's debut LP 'Quique'. Disc one contains the original album completely remastered. Disc two contains rare and previously unreleased Seefeel material.

On Seefeel and "Quique":

Seefeel originally formed in 1992. The members quickly realized how compositionally restrictive traditional songwriting structures were and began experimenting with samplers. Shortly after disseminating several demos to local labels, they were picked up by 'Too Pure'; a burgeoning label then in vogue as the next '4AD' with it's full roster of more unconventional acts. Early recording sessions soon yielded their first EP, 'More Like Space', whose thick and fuzzy treated guitar melodies supplanted more conventional synths; fading in and out of the mix anchored only by minimal percussive elements and Sarah's ethereal, often wordless vocal. This aesthetic for FX-swathed guitar loops with predominately electronic-sounding percussion and Sarah's utterances carried over to their next EP, 'Pure, Impure', to which Richard 'Aphex Twin' James famously contributed two remixes. This sound was honed and ultimately perfected on their first full-length album, 'Quique', in late 1993; an album held in high regard by many as Seefeel's true masterpiece. 'Quique' also holds the esteem of being Seefeel's only recording to remain in print as it was reissued in 2007 as a remastered special edition.