Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances 56:56 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Symphonic Dances: Non allegro 9:59 96/24 Album only
2 Symphonic Dances: Tempo di valse 8:38 96/24 Album only
3 Symphonic Dances: Lento assai 12:32 96/24 Album only
4 Symphonic Dances: Vocalise 5:57 $2.49 Buy
5 Etudes-Tableaux: The Sea and the Seagulls 5:55 96/24 Album only
6 Etudes-Tableaux: The Fair 2:01 $2.49 Buy
7 Etudes-Tableaux: Funeral March 5:55 96/24 Album only
8 Etudes-Tableaux: Little Red Riding Hood and the Wolf 2:38 $2.49 Buy
9 Etudes-Tableaux: March 3:21 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

Sergei Rachmaninoff was one of the most beloved composers of the twentieth century. His music is redolent of his Russian homeland, and it sings long, lush melodies that define the term "romantic." Everyone who knows and loves his piano concertos will enjoy these lyrical and dynamic works for orchestra. The "Symphonic Dances" in recent years have become one of Rachmaninoff's most-performed scores. The five "├ętudes-Tableaux" were orchestrated by Ottorino Respighi from the brilliant originals for piano. "Vocalise" is one of the great classical melodies, and is hummable by everyone. Initial response from renowned reviewers is amazingly positive. Two have said this is the finest orchestral recording RR has ever made!

The playing by the Minnesota Orchestra is simply stupendous: tremendously unified ensemble, immaculate balances that let you hear all the important lines, and a palpable sense of enjoyment from the players (those trumpet players rule!). - Victor Carr, Jr., Classics Today