Real Life

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Real Life 1:09:23 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Real Life 07:35 44.1/16 Album only
2 Quill 09:55 44.1/16 Album only
3 Idols 05:55 $1.49 Buy
4 Loose Change 08:47 44.1/16 Album only
5 Waltz For Harry 06:33 $1.49 Buy
6 Sail Away 05:08 $1.49 Buy
7 Laddy Buck 08:42 44.1/16 Album only
8 Bouquet 07:03 44.1/16 Album only
9 Viable Blues 06:25 $1.49 Buy
10 How's Your Mama? 03:20 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Phil Woods, the searing alto saxist and clarinetist, calls his occasional expanded combo "the Little Big Band". Listeners will find that the inclusion of three horns to his quintet adds to the excitement. Real Life, the octet's second recording, offers up a hot band with inventive solos and big-sounding, imaginative ensembles. This is an album with no let downs.

"Phil Woods's octet roars through the tunes on this disc with an energy that slapped me in the face, slammed me down in my chair, and said LISTEN! I did; I can sincerely say that this is the one I've been waiting for from Chesky Jazz. This music is as vital as anything else recorded today, and is a must for modern jazz lovers." - Guy Lemcoe, Stereophile