Rendezvous With The Blues

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rendezvous With The Blues 56:03 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Comin' Home Baby [Melvin Taylor] 4:45 $1.49 Buy
2 Help The Poor [Melvin Taylor] 4:38 $1.49 Buy
3 Rendezvous With The Blues [Melvin Taylor] 4:57 $1.49 Buy
4 I'm The Man Down There [Melvin Taylor] 5:00 $1.49 Buy
5 Chill Out-The Healer [Melvin Taylor] 6:46 $1.49 Buy
6 Help Me [Melvin Taylor] 5:41 $1.49 Buy
7 Five Women [Melvin Taylor] 6:09 $1.49 Buy
8 Blue Jean Blues [Melvin Taylor] 6:29 $1.49 Buy
9 Eclipse [Melvin Taylor] 5:55 $1.49 Buy
10 Black Queen [Melvin Taylor] 5:43 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This CD marks a musical reunion with Blues star Lucky Peterson, a friend who last recorded (several albums) with Melvin twenty years ago, plays Hammond B3 organ, keyboards, and guitar throughout the CD. The extraordinary guitarist for the band Indigenous, Mato Nanji, joins on jazz classic Comin’ Home Baby and on the seven-minute long A Tribute To John Lee Hooker which combines Chill Out and The Healer. Rendezvous With The Blues, his fourth new recording on Evidence, continues to roll over the artificial boundaries of the music.

"...Those with a taste for contemporary blues will find plenty to like here....[Taylor's] blend of chunky chords, howling fills, and snarling leads reveals an artist who continues to stretch the boundaries..."