Restored, Returned

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Restored, Returned 52:58 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Child Within 4:00 $1.49 Buy
2 Way In 4:37 $1.49 Buy
3 Lay Your Sleeping Head, My Love 3:03 $1.49 Buy
4 Spiral Song 4:14 $1.49 Buy
5 Restored, Returned 6:07 $1.49 Buy
6 Left Over Lullaby No. 2 4:56 $1.49 Buy
7 The Swirl - Wrapped In A Yielding Air 5:35 $1.49 Buy
8 Left Over Lullaby No. 1 - O Stand, Stand At The Window 7:28 44.1/16 Album only
9 Your Crooked Heart 3:53 $1.49 Buy
10 The Gaze 5:52 $1.49 Buy
11 Left Over Lullaby No. 3 3:13 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

After a trilogy of highly successful trio albums (“Changing Places”, “The Ground”, “Being There”), Tord Gustavsen branches off in new directions. His new band adds two players familiar to ECM listeners – bassist Mats Eilertsen and saxophonist Tore Brunborg – and introduces the blues-inflected voice of Kristin Asbjørnsen on Tord’s settings of the poetry of W.H. Auden. Inside the ensemble, duo and trio interaction unfolds, taking off from the clear melodic language of Gustavsen’s songwriting.

With the minimum of fuss, the Nordic master of less-is-more piano has won an international audience. Here he broadens his palette¦ In various combinations, the players conjure a spare beauty from lullabies, hymns and ballads. - John Bungey, The Times