Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Revolutions 1:04:27 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Holiday for Pete & Gladys 5:53 $1.49 Buy
2 Hope 8:00 44.1/16 Album only
3 Diana 8:11 44.1/16 Album only
4 Lost at the Carnival 7:16 44.1/16 Album only
5 Holodeck Waltz 5:19 $1.49 Buy
6 Princess 7:53 44.1/16 Album only
7 In All Her Finery 3:46 $1.49 Buy
8 Parsley Trees 6:19 $1.49 Buy
9 Trip 5:38 $1.49 Buy
10 Crossing Troll Bridge 6:12 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The track "Hope" arrranged by Vince Mendoza was nominated in the Best Instrumental Arrangement category at the 2010 Grammy Awards

"Vince Mendoza and I were brought together again in 2003 for ”Some Skunk
Funk“ (Randy with Michael Brecker), a live recording project with the WDR big band of Cologne, Germany, with Vince as conductor/arranger and me as keyboardist. During
one of the breaks, Vince and I talked about his experiences as guest conductor and arranger for the Metropole Orchestra in The Netherlands and he asked if I would I be
interested in being a guest artist with the orchestra.
I expressed extreme interest in this, since I’ve always had a great love for the realization of music in special formats, and felt honored to have Vince express his interest
in working with my music.
Plans were made to record six songs in March of 2005. This recording, as are many of the Dutch Broadcasting sessions on the NPS, was intended for a radio broadcast
The recording was considered to be a great success by all and after some time went by, the idea of recording more and making a full length CD for commercial release came
up. The Metropole Orchestra, which has its home in Hilversum, The Netherlands (about 25 minutes outside of Amsterdam) is an amazing organization. It is the last surviving orchestra with the traditional ”radio orchestra“ instrumentation, an orchestra with a rhythm section and additional brass and saxophones enabling a ’big band‘ sound when needed. This type of orchestra was very popular in the 40s and 50s but has gradually died away.

Jim has accumulated a good list of quiet accolades from reputable reviewers, but my sense is that he has yet to be discovered to the degree that his talent both warrants and will certainly support. His work belongs in the ”required listening“ category.
Jim has, for a long time, seemed to me first and foremost a born composer, but even a cursory listen to this disc reveals his compelling power as improviser and pianist, and
forces me to challenge that belief. With that I wholeheartedly recommend and leave you to enjoy ”Revolutions“ Jon Herington