Ringo Rama

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ringo Rama 51:18 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Eye To Eye [Ringo Starr] 3:26 $1.49 Buy
2 Missouri Loves Company [Ringo Starr] 3:40 $1.49 Buy
3 Instant Amnesia [Ringo Starr] 5:19 $1.49 Buy
4 Memphis In Your Mind [Ringo Starr] 3:20 $1.49 Buy
5 Never Without You [Ringo Starr] 5:31 $1.49 Buy
6 Imagine Me There [Ringo Starr] 4:02 $1.49 Buy
7 I Think Therefore I Rock 'n' Roll [Ringo Starr] 3:32 $1.49 Buy
8 Trippin' On My Own Tears [Ringo Starr] 3:38 $1.49 Buy
9 Write One For Me [Ringo Starr] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
10 What Love Wants To Be [Ringo Starr] 3:10 $1.49 Buy
11 Love First, Ask Questions Later [Ringo Starr] 4:51 $1.49 Buy
12 Elizabeth Reigns [Ringo Starr] 4:04 $1.49 Buy
13 English Garden [Ringo Starr] 3:24 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Ringo Rama is Ringo Starr's twelfth studio album and was released in 2003. As the follow-up to 1998's Vertical Man, it continues Starr's alliance with Mark Hudson as well as most of his collaborators from that last project. Ringo Rama is also Starr's first release under his new contract with Koch Records.

Not straying too far from his tried and tested formula, Starr engaged the services of some of his famous musician friends for Ringo Rama. Contributors this time around include Willie Nelson, Charlie Haden, Van Dyke Parks, Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, Shawn Colvin, Timothy B. Schmit and Eric Clapton. With George Harrison's late 2001 passing before Ringo Rama was started, Starr composed "Never Without You" in tribute to his friend, having Clapton perform the guitar solo duties.

Released in March 2003 (and again that November in a special edition) to relatively good reviews, Ringo Rama missed the UK charts but managed a #113 peak in the US.

Rolling Stone (5/1/03, p.53) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...The arrangements and production often evoke the multitextured funhouse pop of the post-REVOLVER Beatles..."