The Endless River (Deluxe)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Endless River (Deluxe) 1:05:07 $22.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Side 1, Pt. 1: Things Left Unsaid 04:25 96/24 Album only
2 Side 1, Pt. 2: It's What We Do 06:21 96/24 Album only
3 Side 1, Pt. 3: Ebb And Flow 01:50 96/24 Album only
4 Side 2, Pt. 1: Sum 04:49 96/24 Album only
5 Side 2, Pt. 2: Skins 02:38 96/24 Album only
6 Side 2, Pt. 3: Unsung 01:07 96/24 Album only
7 Side 2, Pt. 4: Anisina 03:15 96/24 Album only
8 Side 3, Pt. 1: The Lost Art of Conversation 01:44 96/24 Album only
9 Side 3, Pt. 2: On Noodle Street 01:42 96/24 Album only
10 Side 3, Pt. 3: Night Light 01:42 96/24 Album only
11 Side 3, Pt. 4: Allons-y (1) 01:57 96/24 Album only
12 Side 3, Pt. 5: Autumn '6 01:35 96/24 Album only
13 Side 3, Pt. 6: Allons-y (2) 01:35 96/24 Album only
14 Side 3, Pt. 7: Talkin' Hawkin' 03:26 96/24 Album only
15 Side 4, Pt. 1: Calling 03:39 96/24 Album only
16 Side 4, Pt. 2: Eyes To Pearls 01:52 96/24 Album only
17 Side 4, Pt. 3: Surfacing 02:47 96/24 Album only
18 Side 4, Pt. 4: Louder Than Words 06:33 96/24 Album only
19 TBS9 02:28 96/24 Album only
20 TBS14 04:11 96/24 Album only
21 Nervana 05:31 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $22.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2014 Columbia Records, a Division of Sony Music Entertainment


The Endless River has as its starting point the music that came from the 1993 Division Bell sessions, when David Gilmour, Rick Wright and Nick Mason played freely together at Britannia Row and Astoria studios. This was the first time they had done so since the ‘Wish You Were Here’ sessions in the seventies. Those sessions resulted in The Division Bell, the band’s last studio album.

In 2013 David Gilmour and Nick Mason revisited the music from those sessions and decided that the tracks should be made available as part of the Pink Floyd repertoire. It would be the last time the three of them would be heard together. The band have spent the last year recording and upgrading the music, using the advantages of modern studio technology to create The Endless River.

The Endless River is a tribute to Rick Wright, whose keyboards are at the heart of the Pink Floyd sound. It is a mainly instrumental album with one song, ‘Louder Than Words’, (with new lyrics by novelist Polly Samson), arranged across four sides and produced by David Gilmour, Phil Manzanera, Youth and Andy Jackson.

‘Louder Than Words’ is performed by Pink Floyd. Taken from David Gilmour, Rick Wright and Nick Mason's 1993 Division Bell sessions it has new lyrics by writer and Division Bell lyricist Polly Samson.

David Gilmour said: "The music for Louder Than Words is from those final sessions, the three of us playing together on the houseboat Astoria with Rick's idiosyncratic keyboards reminding me now that you don't know what you've got until it's gone. At the start of the album I asked Polly [Samson] to write the lyrics. She felt that what I played her didn't need words, that hearing us play was more interesting. In the end she wrote just this one, which expresses, beautifully I think, the way the three of us, me, Nick and Rick have something when we play together, that has a magic that is louder than words".

The Deluxe Edition contains three extra tracks: "TBS9", "TBS14", and "Nervana".

Pink Floyd:
David Gilmour – guitars, vocals, keyboards, bass guitar
Nick Mason – drums, percussion
Richard Wright – Hammond organ, piano, keyboards, synthesiser, pipe organ

Additional musicians:
Guy Pratt – bass guitar
Bob Ezrin – bass guitar
Jon Carin – keyboards
Damon Iddins – keyboards
Gilad Atzmon – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Chantal Leverton – viola
Victoria Lyon – violin
Helen Nash – cello
Honor Watson – violin
Durga McBroom – backing vocals
Louise Marshal – backing vocals
Sarah Brown – backing vocals
Stephen Hawking – voice samples

David Gilmour – producer
Phil Manzanera – co-producer
Youth – co-producer
Andy Jackson – engineer, co-producer
Damon Iddins – engineer

Aubrey Powell – creative director
Stylorouge – sleeve design
Ahmed Emad Eldin – album cover concept