Call to the Void

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Call to the Void 0:37:49 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ashes for Air 03:34 96/24 Album only
2 Whispers 04:12 96/24 Album only
3 Distant Waves 04:29 96/24 Album only
4 The Fall 03:45 96/24 Album only
5 Broken by Design 04:53 96/24 Album only
6 Paramnesia 03:58 96/24 Album only
7 Fear is Failure 03:51 96/24 Album only
8 Abomination 04:20 96/24 Album only
9 Dusk 01:01 96/24 Album only
10 Rise of the Eidolon 03:46 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Eclipse Records
© 2018 Eclipse Records


Society’s Plague is an epic melodic metal band from Lexington, KY. Utilizing a unique blend of melodic death metal elements, dueling guitar harmonies, and infectious keyboard and orchestral arrangements, Society’s Plague has created a sound fondly sought after by their steadily growing fan base. Since 2007, the band has performed well over 300 shows spanning 25 states across the US, including 5 national tours, 4 festivals, and support slots for artists such as In Flames, Between the Buried and Me, Killswitch Engage, Disturbed, Unearth, and many more.

In 2008, Society’s Plague self-released their debut EP, The Mercy Untold. The album gained notable traction locally, and eventually led to the band signing with Stand and Deliver Records in 2010. In the Summer of that year, they released their debut full length LP, The Human, The Canvas which was produced by Tony Gammalo (Chimaira, Straight Line Stitch, Walls of Jericho) and Ben Schigel. With the release of this album, the band saw their fan base grow exponentially.

From 2013-2015, the band took a short hiatus, and returned in 2016 to a sold-out hometown show. In the summer of 2017, Society’s Plague entered Subterranean Studios in their hometown of Lexington, KY, to record their self-produced sophomore album Call to the Void, and sent it to several record labels for consideration. It wasn’t long before the band was approached by Eclipse Records (Mushroomhead, Bobaflex, A Breach of Silence) and they signed to the label in January of 2018.