Turning Point

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Turning Point 0:48:03 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Unity 04:04 48/24 Album only
2 Ready for War 04:36 48/24 Album only
3 Breaking Bad 04:07 48/24 Album only
4 Overdrive 03:54 48/24 Album only
5 Two Wolves 02:46 48/24 Album only
6 Now 03:52 48/24 Album only
7 One Time Only 01:24 48/24 Album only
8 The Wave 05:49 48/24 Album only
9 What is Wrong and What is Right 04:51 48/24 Album only
10 Induced Extinction 05:30 48/24 Album only
11 Born to Fly 04:57 48/24 Album only
12 We Stand as One 02:13 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Eclipse Records
© 2018 Eclipse Records


NEREIS is a heavy rock band with a metal edge from Trento, Italy. Formerly known as ‘Black Star’, the band changed their name to Nereis in late 2017.

The band was formed in 2007 and in the early years, they spent time playing in the pubs around Trento as a cover band. In 2012 they released their first homemade album of original songs entitled Burnin’ Game.  The band immediately began using their booking contacts and lined up various shows and festivals such as the Sun Valley Metal Fest, and several support spots for Chris Slade.

In 2013, the band went through a lineup change that almost would see the band come to an end, if not for the strong will of founding members Sam Fabrello (guitar), Gian Nadalini (bass), and Dave Odorizzi (drums). After a series of auditions, the band’s high standards were met in 2014 with the addition of Andy Barchiesi (lead vocals), and Mattia Pessina (guitar). With this new “perfect” lineup, the band quickly recorded new material and released the From the Ashes EP. During the months after the EP’s release and into early 2015, Nereis performed over fifty live dates all over Italy. In August of the same year the band set out on their first-ever international tour, hitting top clubs throughout Eastern Europe in cities such as Prague, Brno, and Bratislava. The result of heavy marketing and touring, was From the Ashes receiving over 130,000 downloads on the music portal Jamendo, topping the site’s charts.

In 2016, the band began writing their next album while continuing to tour and perform locally with bands such as Arthemis, Riot V, and The Danish Royal Hunt. January of the following year, Nereis began tracking their new full-length album at NoLogo Studio in Laives, Italy. The band continued to tour regionally throughout 2017 while also landing spots at festivals such as Rock im Ring. By the end of 2017, the band’s new album to be titled Turning Point was mixed and mastered by Mauro Andreolli at das Ende der Dinge. Quickly thereafter, they shopped it to several dozen labels, and in January of 2018, the band signed with U.S. based label Eclipse Records (Mushroomhead, Bobaflex, Blowsight).

2018 is shaping up to be a year of promising opportunity for Nereis. With a new album under their belt, the backing of an established record label, and a strong will to deliver great music to the masses, it’s only a matter of time before Nereis becomes a household name worldwide!