Rossini: Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres, Quatre Mendiants

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rossini: Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres, Quatre Mendiants 1:08:57 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres: I. Les Radis 7:05 $2.49 Buy
2 Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres: II. Les Anchois 5:32 $2.49 Buy
3 Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres: III. Les Cornichons 4:35 $2.49 Buy
4 Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres: IV. Le Beurre 8:06 $2.49 Buy
5 Prelude 1:51 $2.49 Buy
6 Ritournelle Gothique 1:49 $2.49 Buy
7 Petite Promenade de Passy a Courbevoie 3:30 $2.49 Buy
8 Tourniquet sur La Gamme Chromatique, Ascendante et Descendante 4:13 $2.49 Buy
9 Canzonetta - la Venitienne 6:46 $2.49 Buy
10 Encore un peu de Blague 2:13 $2.49 Buy
11 Une Reouissance 2:52 $2.49 Buy
12 Quatre Mendiants: I. Les Figues Seches 5:11 $2.49 Buy
13 Quatre Mendiants: II. Les Amandes 5:26 $2.49 Buy
14 Quatre Mendiants: III. Les Raisins 6:05 $2.49 Buy
15 Quatre Mendiants: IV. Les Noisettes 3:43 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Rossini was a musical genius, a bon vivant, and last but not least, a true gourmet. It's fitting, then, that pianist Giacometti has opted to give the eighth and last CD in this series a pronounced culinary atmosphere. The album open with Quatre Hors d'Oeuvres (Four appetizers), four musical odes devoted in succession to Les Radis (Radishes), Les Anchois (Anchovies), Les Cornichons (Pickles) and Le Beurre (Butter). After these "appetizers," the pianist moves to the gorgeous Prelude for piano solo from Musique Anodine (Blameless Music).

Giacometti is an accomplished pianist and this final disc is one of the best. -Gramophone