Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rruga 54:52 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Telepathy 5:08 $1.49 Buy
2 Rruga 4:39 $1.49 Buy
3 Home 4:13 $1.49 Buy
4 Polygonia 6:57 $1.49 Buy
5 Eyjafjallajokull 4:59 $1.49 Buy
6 Meral 5:13 $1.49 Buy
7 Iskar 2:55 $1.49 Buy
8 Noreia 5:12 $1.49 Buy
9 Rruga, var. 6:37 $1.49 Buy
10 Fjord 4:06 $1.49 Buy
11 Epilog 4:53 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

“Rruga”, meaning ‘path’, ‘road’ or ‘journey’ in Albanian, is the evocative title of the ECM debut by the trio of pianist Colin Vallon, bassist Patrice Moret and drummer Samuel Rohrer. After shared musical experiences on the Swiss jazz scene, they began their trio journey five years ago, and have grown into one of Europe’s most promising bands, shaping a rugged and individual music, inspired by songs and singers, and by the music of the Caucasus region as well as by the jazz tradition. Challenging conventions of the modern jazz piano trio, the instrumentalists meet on equal terms as the music is created, arranged and developed collectively.