Ruby Shoes

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ruby Shoes 44:50 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 A Heart Never Lies [Louise Taylor] 3:24 $1.49 Buy
2 My Town [Louise Taylor] 3:49 $1.49 Buy
3 Walk With Me [Louise Taylor] 3:24 $1.49 Buy
4 Katie's Smile [Louise Taylor] 3:18 $1.49 Buy
5 Dangerous [Louise Taylor] 4:27 $1.49 Buy
6 The Angels Know His Name [Louise Taylor] 3:49 $1.49 Buy
7 Silver Locket [Louise Taylor] 3:03 $1.49 Buy
8 Laura [Louise Taylor] 4:12 $1.49 Buy
9 Back Of My Mind [Louise Taylor] 3:35 $1.49 Buy
10 Softer Ground [Louise Taylor] 4:47 $1.49 Buy
11 Catch Your Kisses [Louise Taylor] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
12 Household Dreams [Louise Taylor] 3:41 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Louise Taylor has a sound that's all her own. Pulsing rhythmic guitar, poetic lyrics and smokey jazz-influenced vocals mark a highly original song stylist. Ruby Shoes was produced by Windham Hill founder Will Ackerman and features 12 highly original songs that will capture your imagination. Guesting musicians include Michael Manring, Phillip Aaberg, Catie Curtis and Wendy Beckerman.

"On her second CD, Vermont singer songwriter Louise Taylor shows a confident, big voice and a knack for writing accessible, contemporary pop-folk tunes that should play well in the adult alternative market. Memorable tracks among the dozen Taylor originals include the pensive urban drama "Silver Locket," the lazy blues lite of "Household Dreams," and the sensuous, wintry "Laura." Ruby Shoes was produced by guitarist Will Ackerman, who called in Windham Hill stalwarts like pianist Phil Aalberg and bassist Michael Manring." - Michael Parrish - Dirty Linen