Sarah Vaughan: Live at Rosy's

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sarah Vaughan: Live at Rosy's 1:27:05 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I'll Remember April 03:45 192/24 Album only
2 Anchors Aweigh: I fall in love too easily 03:44 192/24 Album only
3 Band Intro 01:27 192/24 Album only
4 East of the Sun (West of the Moon) 03:11 192/24 Album only
5 Bye Bye Birdie: A Lot of Livin' to Do 02:14 192/24 Album only
6 It Happened in Brooklyn: Time after Time 03:46 192/24 Album only
7 George White's Scandals of 1924: Somebody loves me 02:07 192/24 Album only
8 The Big Show: Poor Butterfly 04:58 192/24 Album only
9 A-Tisket, A-Tasket 01:49 192/24 Album only
10 A Little Night Music: Send in the clowns 06:01 192/24 Album only
11 Sarah's Blues 07:46 192/24 Album only
12 Lady, be Good!: The Man I Love 04:45 192/24 Album only
13 I Got it Bad and That Ain't Good 05:12 192/24 Album only
14 Watch What Happens 02:44 192/24 Album only
15 If You Went Away (Preciso aprender a so ser) 05:39 192/24 Album only
16 I Could Write A Book 03:01 192/24 Album only
17 I Remember You 05:02 192/24 Album only
18 Fascinating Rhythm 03:58 192/24 Album only
19 Everything Must Change 06:47 192/24 Album only
20 Belle of the Yukon: Like Someone in Love 02:41 192/24 Album only
21 Babes in Arms: My Funny Valentine 05:17 192/24 Album only
22 Ending Theme 01:11 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

(P) (C) 2016 2xHD

"This recording celebrates the genius that was Sarah Vaughan. Recorded live in concert in May 31, 1978 at the celebrated New Orleans jazz club Rosy’s, it represents two sets containing 87 minutes of music, that were never before released. The rhythm section (or as Sassy put it ‘my trio’) was extremely tight, made up of pianist and arranger Carl Schroeder, bassist Walter Booker and legendary drummer Jimmy Cobb (Miles Davis Kind of Blue). This band played hundreds of performances around the globe with Sarah Vaughan and in the recordings, in this set; these three masters’ empathy with one another and their consummate cohesiveness as a unit are undeniable.
This is truly a rare collector’s recording."

For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, NAB master tape was played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made, having four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head. We did an analog transfer for each high-res sampling.

Mixing and Sound Restoration: George Klabin & Fran Gala 
2xHD Mastering by:
René Laflamme
2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry