Scorched Lips

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Scorched Lips 1:05:54 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Words For Tsipora [Zohara] 6:36 $1.49 Buy
2 Three Poems: The Lightning; The Sun; The Lute [Zohara] 4:58 $1.49 Buy
3 Blessed Is The Man [Zohara] 6:42 $1.49 Buy
4 See The Sun (Lament) [Zohara] 10:41 44.1/16 Album only
5 Don't Be Frightened [Zohara] 4:01 $1.49 Buy
6 God, The Soul That You Set Within Me [Zohara] 0:50 $1.49 Buy
7 In The Darkness [Zohara] 9:33 44.1/16 Album only
8 Adamah [Zohara] 2:47 $1.49 Buy
9 Then My Soul Cried Out [Zohara] 3:05 $1.49 Buy
10 From Day To Night [Zohara] 5:22 $1.49 Buy
11 The Daughtner Of God's Beloved Rose At Dawn [Zohara] 6:11 $1.49 Buy
12 God, The Soul That You Set Within Me [Zohara] 1:05 $1.49 Buy
13 Who Did On Mount Horsv Stand [Zohara] 4:03 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Some of the world’s greatest Jewish poetry is set to a variety of brilliant compositions and arrangements in this dark and passionate new CD by Zahava Seewald, one of the most creative singers in the magical firmament of New Jewish Music. Moving and evocative, this is a very special project that captures the many sides and moods of this extraordinary vocalist in her personal exploration of the Jewish experience.

Zahava Seewald: Artistic Concept, Voice
Emmanuelle Somer: Oboe, English Horn, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Stephan Dunkelman: Electroacoustic Composition
Jean-Jacques Durinckx: Sopranino Sax, Baritone Sax
Michael Grébil: Musical Concept, Oud, Ceterina D'amore, Harmonium, Electric Bass, Voice
Stephan Pougin: Drums, Percussion

Coming soon