Scott Hamilton With Strings

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Scott Hamilton With Strings 54:34 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 My Foolish Heart 5:07 $2.49 Buy
2 Goodbye Mr. Evans 6:58 $2.49 Buy
3 The Shining Sea 5:47 $2.49 Buy
4 Angel Eyes 5:49 $2.49 Buy
5 Heart's Desire 5:04 $2.49 Buy
6 The Look Of Love 5:00 $2.49 Buy
7 Nancy (With The Laughing Face) 4:06 $2.49 Buy
8 Young And Foolish 5:02 $2.49 Buy
9 I Concentrate On You 6:31 $2.49 Buy
10 Tonight I Shall Sleep With A Smile On My Face 5:10 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Saxophone heavyweight Scott Hamilton wanted to make an album that would stand up to the best of them and he wanted to do it the right way. To do this he choose some of his favorite ballads and played the songs live in studio with a large string section, with no overdubs or laid-in tracks.

The album was arranged and conducted by Alan Broadbent. The record was recorded in Hollywood on October 5 & 6, 1992.