Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Serenade 1:07:08 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 HELMUTH: Everyone Sang 2:40 $1.49 Buy
2 JENNINGS: Adiemus 3:51 $1.49 Buy
3 PAULUS: Loving - Kindness 4:12 $1.49 Buy
4 LAURIDSEN: Dirait-on 6:18 $1.49 Buy
5 RUTTER: Choral Fanfare 2:11 $1.49 Buy
6 SCHUBERT: Serenade 4:43 $1.49 Buy
7 JANACEK: Laska Opravdiva 3:54 $1.49 Buy
8 PALADIHLE: Psyche 4:02 $1.49 Buy
9 BRAHMS: Abendstandchen 2:00 $1.49 Buy
10 CACCINI: Dona Nobis Pacem 5:21 $1.49 Buy
11 WHITACRE: Lux Aurumque 3:09 $1.49 Buy
12 EAKIN: Creator of the Universe 6:34 $1.49 Buy
13 LAURIDSEN: O Magnum Mysterium 6:16 $1.49 Buy
14 MORRICONE: Nella Fantasia 4:20 $1.49 Buy
15 HELMUTH: How Sweet the Moonlight 3:27 $1.49 Buy
16 CHARLES: When I Have Sung My Songs To You 4:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The Chorale's long-time conductor, Dr. Timothy Seelig, recently announced his retirement, and expressed the wish that he could make one more recording with RR. The result is SERENADE, and Dr. Seelig says he could have no finer going-away present.

Included are selections by some of today's most popular living composers, such as Morten Lauridsen, John Rutter, Eric Whitacre and Stephen Paulus; and beloved classics by Schubert, Brahms and Caccini. A particular highlight is "Nella Fantasia" by Ennio Morricone, adapted from his film score The Mission. All are delivered with "loving kindness," passion and precision, many accompanied by an ensemble of strings and oboe.

"Reference Recordings has a way of accurately capturing the gorgeous tone of this chorale, allowing the listener to hear the nuance of individual voices, a seemingly impossible task with such a large chorale. The soundstage will run down your walls." “ Bill Brooks