Sergio Mendes

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sergio Mendes 38:14 $25.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Davy 4:06 192/24 Album only
2 I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever) 3:40 192/24 Album only
3 All In Love Is Fair 4:27 192/24 Album only
4 Let Them Work It Out 3:08 192/24 Album only
5 Here Comes The Sun 3:46 192/24 Album only
6 If I Ever Lose This Heaven 3:05 192/24 Album only
7 Lookin' For Another Pure Love 3:37 192/24 Album only
8 Someday We'll All Be Free 4:14 192/24 Album only
9 You Been Away Too Long 4:11 192/24 Album only
10 The Trouble With Hello Is Goodbye 4:00 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $25.98

* Required Fields

For the First Time - Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Jazz Titles from the Archives of Warner Bros Records, Reprise, Atlantic Records, and Rhino Records.


Sérgio Mendes, the self-titled album released in 1975 is comprised entirely of covers. The album features Mendes’ innovative and soulful Brazilian interpretation of timeless classics from Donny Hathaway’s “Someday We’ll All Be Free,” Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever),” to the Beatles’ “Here Comes the Sun.” Available now as a stunning high resolution download.

The mystery-driven bossa and pop-samba of Sergio Mendes' 1960s and early-'70s work was already giving way by this point -- 1975 -- to a much more straight-ahead version of radio fare. For Mendes, his strength is always in highly original, indelibly Brazilian interpretations of the hits, from &"Fool on the Hill" to &"Goin' Out of My Head" to virtually a hundred other American chart hits, interspersed with modern readings of traditional Brazilian songs.