Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Serious 46:50 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Backtrack [Luther Allison] 02:54 $1.49 Buy
2 Life Is a Bitch [Luther Allison] 03:43 $1.49 Buy
3 Reaching Out [Luther Allison] 04:59 $1.49 Buy
4 Parking Lot [Luther Allison] 02:43 $1.49 Buy
5 Serious [Luther Allison] 05:09 $1.49 Buy
6 Just Memories [Luther Allison] 06:04 $1.49 Buy
7 Should I Wait [Luther Allison] 03:21 $1.49 Buy
8 Show Me a Reason [Luther Allison] 07:15 44.1/16 Album only
9 Let's Try Again [Luther Allison] 06:50 $1.49 Buy
10 We're on the Road [Luther Allison] 03:52 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Drawing on all of his musical sources for his high-energy sound, Luther Allison demonstrates on "Serious" that he ought properly be referred to as a post-modern blues artist. Overall, Allison's earnest singing and incisive guitar work on this recording leave no doubt that he is one serious blues musician.

"Raw urban blues spiced with rock and soul. One of the most versatile artists playing the blues, Allison displays his full musical arsenal and a depth and sophistication rarely found in road-weary bluesmen." - Illinois Entertainer