Sette passi verso il cielo

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sette passi verso il cielo 31:56 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tempus fugit 04:35 88/24 Album only
2 Herr Sebastian & Mr Bill 02:53 88/24 Album only
3 Anna di Via Croce Bianca 04:21 88/24 Album only
4 L'ultimo treno 03:44 88/24 Album only
5 Le favole della volpe - la volpe che non aveva mai veduto un leone 01:42 88/24 Album only
6 Le favole della volpe - la volpe e la maschera 03:03 88/24 Album only
7 Le favole della volpe - Zeus e la volpe 01:26 88/24 Album only
8 L'amore degli insorti 04:37 88/24 Album only
9 La danza 02:41 88/24 Album only
10 Sette passi verso il cielo 02:54 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Velut Luna

This is the mantra I have found myself repeating since I started out on the cultural adventure of Velut Luna about twenty years ago. I think it is the best way to describe many of my records. The music of Roberto Manuzzi not only supports this “mantra;” if such a thing is possible, it sheds even more light on certain special features of great modern music that I love so much. This is what I look for in the artists I want to produce. This music lives and breathes our time. It takes its inspiration from the thousand and more geniuses who have been writing music for centuries.

Roberto Manuzzi’s “musical pictures” also have a characteristic which makes them easy to listen to and enjoy: they are very descriptive, and are full of emotion. Wisely, he doesn’t throw away melody, but he uses very special harmonies. These are never banal, but they certainly don’t show off. So is music has a lightness of touch and this is where its strength comes from. It reminds me of an Impressionist sketch by Monet. As they lead us ever upwards, Manuzzi’s saxophone accompany us very peacefully towards the sunset and into the dark night. Our journey together is full of vitality, expression, and culture. But it is never tedious. It never tries to teach us something, and it is certainly never banal. - Marco Lincetto

Recorded July 23, 2014 at Magister Area Studios in Preganziol, Italy.

Roberto Manuzzi - saxophone
Paola Tagliani - piano

Producers: Marco Lincetto and Roberto Manuzzi
Recording, mixing and mastering engineer: Marco Lincetto