Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Shaker 54:44 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Furry's Blues 03:24 $1.49 Buy
2 I'll Go With Her 04:01 $1.49 Buy
3 Deep Blue Sea 03:41 $1.49 Buy
4 My Morphine 06:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Ham Hound Crave 03:15 $1.49 Buy
6 Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me 03:41 $1.49 Buy
7 I Can't Be Satisfied 02:42 $1.49 Buy
8 In Love Again 03:07 $1.49 Buy
9 Death Letter 04:04 $1.49 Buy
10 My Grandpa Is Old Too 03:25 $1.49 Buy
11 Jailbird Love Song 03:20 $1.49 Buy
12 High Sheriff 03:40 $1.49 Buy
13 Kassie Jones 06:32 $1.49 Buy
14 The Last Kind Words 03:44 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

David Johansen and the Harry Smiths' Shaker is more than just a tribute to great blues legends and the infamous anthologist of folk music. This work effectively brings together a profound understanding of the folk/blues genre, Johansen's own gritty style, and a band of seasoned musicians to bring an enticingly accessible creation with traces of rock and jazz sprinkled throughout. Building on the folk accuracy of their first album, Shaker elevates this artistic concept to a new level, casting another set of classic tunes that glow with a coat of that unique Johansen character.

"[Johansen's] chipped-granite yowl hangs with modal drama over bottleneck guitar and percussion sabotage" - Rolling Stone