Show Of Strength

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Show Of Strength 1:02:04 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Count On You 4:52 $1.49 Buy
2 Take A Chance On Me, Baby 5:17 $1.49 Buy
3 Storm Warning 4:14 $1.49 Buy
4 Can You Read Between The Lines? 5:02 $1.49 Buy
5 Cross Eyed Woman 6:13 44.1/16 Album only
6 Little Juke Joint 6:00 44.1/16 Album only
7 24 Hour Blues 5:00 $1.49 Buy
8 Valley Of Tears 4:03 $1.49 Buy
9 Since I Been Loving You 7:30 44.1/16 Album only
10 I Want To Get You Back 4:01 $1.49 Buy
11 What Does It Take To Please You? 4:13 $1.49 Buy
12 Feel Like Going Home 5:39 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Alligator Records & Artist Mgmt., Inc.
℗ 2012 Alligator Records & Artist Mgmt., Inc.

Guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Michael “Iron Man” Burks was a modern-day blues hero. Burks’ final album, Show Of Strength, was a crowning achievement in the musician’s illustrious career. On Show Of Strength, Burks combines his signature gritty and dynamic vocals with ferocious guitar slinging. In 2004, Burks won the Living Blues magazine Critic’s Award for Best Guitarist. This pinnacle release explodes from the opening number “Count On You” and continues through the emotion-provoking “Feel Like Going Home.” Burks had his life cut tragically short in May 2012 but the album remains a testament to his status as one of the greatest bluesmen of his generation.

"Diamond-hard blues-rock...fierce, original, beautiful guitar and an exquisite growl of a voice...powerhouse blues that strikes like a hammer blow." - Billboard