Sinfonietta in B Major, Op. 5; Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sinfonietta in B Major, Op. 5; Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35 1:11:45 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Flieszend, mit heiterem Schwunge 12:14 44.1/16 Album only
2 Scherzo: Molto Agitato, rasch und feurig 9:50 44.1/16 Album only
3 Molto andante (tr umerisch) 8:13 44.1/16 Album only
4 Finale: Patetico 15:03 44.1/16 Album only
5 Moderato nobile 9:46 44.1/16 Album only
6 Romance: Andante 9:16 44.1/16 Album only
7 Finale: Allegro assai vivace 7:23 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Erich Wolfgang Korngold, like so many European composers, found refuge from the Nazis, by settling in Hollywood during the 1930's and 40's. However, as a child he had been one of the most gifted prodigy composers that there has ever been. He was acclaimed a genius by Mahler, hailed as "the new Mozart" by Ernest Newman and acclaimed by Richard Strauss, who expressed feelings of awe at his youthful genius. At Mahler's recommendation, Korngold was taught by Alexander Zemlinsky. By his 15th birthday, he had produced amazingly mature chamber and symphonic works including the extraordinarily exuberant Sinfonietta.
- Brendan G. Carroll © (from the Dorian Records website)