Sleep Well Beast

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sleep Well Beast 0:57:40 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Nobody Else Will Be There 04:40 44.1/24 Album only
2 Day I Die 04:31 44.1/24 Album only
3 Walk It Back 05:59 44.1/24 Album only
4 The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness 03:56 44.1/24 Album only
5 Born to Beg 04:22 44.1/24 Album only
6 Turtleneck 03:00 44.1/24 Album only
7 Empire Line 05:23 44.1/24 Album only
8 I'll Still Destroy You 05:15 44.1/24 Album only
9 Guilty Party 05:38 44.1/24 Album only
10 Carin at the Liquor Store 03:33 44.1/24 Album only
11 Dark Side of the Gym 04:50 44.1/24 Album only
12 Sleep Well Beast 06:33 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 4AD Ltd
© 2017 4AD Ltd


Sleep Well Beast  was produced by member Aaron Dessner with co-production by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger.  The album was mixed by Peter Katis and recorded at Aaron Dessner’s Hudson Valley, New York studio, Long Pond, with additional sessions having taken place in Berlin, Paris and Los Angeles.  


“Nuanced, understated, restrained. It’s fantastic”  - The Guardian **** (Album of the Week)
"The National's best LP yet. Haunted by Mordant beauty, rattled paranoia." - Rolling Stone ****
"Elegant melancholia isn't enough for the National anymore. On its seventh album, "Sleep Well Beast," its new songs have more rhythmic ferment and melodic crosscurrents; they translate emotional complexity into musical counterpoint." - The New York Times
"With their seventh album they've achieved the rare feat of releasing one of their best - if not the best - collection to date." - Variety
"Sleep Well Beast is a towering achievement." - Under the Radar
"[They] have come roaring back with their most ambitious, urgent album yet." USA TODAY
"Sleep Well Beast kicks harder than any National album in more than a decade." - Stereogum
“Elegant, classy, subtly detailed” - Q ****
“It’s all beautifully put together” - MOJO ****
“Superb” Uncut 8/10