Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Slow 1:00:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Beautiful Dralo [Michael Leonhart] 04:08 $1.49 Buy
2 Crepuscule With Nellie [Michael Leonhart] 02:55 $1.49 Buy
3 Slow [Michael Leonhart] 04:53 $1.49 Buy
4 Baubles Bangles And Beads [Michael Leonhart] 03:18 $1.49 Buy
5 Jesus'Last Ballad [Michael Leonhart] 04:53 $1.49 Buy
6 Azure [Michael Leonhart] 03:36 $1.49 Buy
7 The Lonely Princess [Michael Leonhart] 02:33 $1.49 Buy
8 Umpf! [Michael Leonhart] 03:45 $1.49 Buy
9 Flamenco Sketches [Michael Leonhart] 06:59 44.1/16 Album only
10 Zambi [Michael Leonhart] 03:34 $1.49 Buy
11 Tanha [Michael Leonhart] 03:46 $1.49 Buy
12 Aparecida [Michael Leonhart] 05:02 $1.49 Buy
13 Planet Caravan [Michael Leonhart] 06:04 $1.49 Buy
14 Beautiful Drelo [Michael Leonhart] 02:04 $1.49 Buy
15 Somewhere Over The Rainbow [Michael Leonhart] 02:40 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Slow is Leonhart's third Sunnyside CD and it follows Aardvark Poses released in 1995 and the 1997 imaginary film soundtrack, Glub Glub, Vol. 11. Slow was recorded after Leonhart's and Herrington's stints as sidemen with the Grammy award-winning pop/rock group, Steely Dan in 1996 and 2000 (they are also on the group's latest recording, Two Against Nature).

"I love the idea of not having to play loud on the trumpet," Leonhart says. On Slow, Leonhart takes that spacial concept one step further: Leonhart and guitarist Jon Herrington are the only musicians on the entire CD. With occasional vocals and percussion, this dynamic duo delivers ambient and textured takes on a number of jazz tunes and popular standards from Black Sabbath to Miles Davis.