Sorgen och Gladjen

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sorgen och Gladjen 42:30 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sorgen och gladjen (arr. L. Strand for choir) 05:05 192/24 Album only
2 Varldens fralsare, kom har (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:30 192/24 Album only
3 Lagd pa stra (arr. A. Frostenson for choir) 01:35 192/24 Album only
4 Kommen I herdar (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:25 192/24 Album only
5 Vallatar fran Rattvik 02:55 192/24 Album only
6 Se, vi ga upp till Jerusalem (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:40 192/24 Album only
7 Min sjal, du maste glomma (arr. L. Strand for choir) 04:20 192/24 Album only
8 Krist ar uppstanden (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:15 192/24 Album only
9 Dig Helge Ande bedja vi (arr. L. Strand for choir) 05:15 192/24 Album only
10 Veni, Sancte Spiritus (arr. L. Strand for choir) 03:50 192/24 Album only
11 Som fagelen vid ljusan dag (arr. L. Strand) 03:05 192/24 Album only
12 En herrdag i hojden (arr. L. Strand) 02:15 192/24 Album only
13 O, hur saligt att fa vandra (arr. L. Strand for choir) 04:20 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2016 2xHD - Naxos
© 2016 2xHD - Naxos


Sorrow & Joy (Sorgen och Glädjen) is one of the gorgeous albums of Leif Strands Kammarkör. The album's primary genre is Classical, but contains a who’s who of the Swedish Jazz elite during this time period

2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme and André Perry

2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry



For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, 15 ips CCIR master tape was played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made, having four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head.   

We did an analog transfer for each high-res sampling and A & B comparisons were made with the original LP, using the KRONOS turntable with a BLACK BEAUTY tone arm.   

Each format (96kHz, 192kHz, DSD2.8mHz and DSD5.6mHz) was created using Merging Horus/Hapi A/D converter, calibrated to the required format, and a dCS Vivaldi clock  

2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.