Soul '69

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Soul '69 40:42 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ramblin' 3:10 96/24 Album only
2 Today I Sing the Blues 4:25 96/24 Album only
3 River's Invitation 2:40 96/24 Album only
4 Pitiful 3:04 96/24 Album only
5 Crazy He Calls Me 3:29 96/24 Album only
6 Bring It on Home to Me 3:45 96/24 Album only
7 The Tracks of My Tears 2:56 96/24 Album only
8 If You Gotta Make a Fool of Somebody 3:08 96/24 Album only
9 Gentle on My Mind 2:28 96/24 Album only
10 So Long 4:36 96/24 Album only
11 I'll Never Be Free 4:16 96/24 Album only
12 Elusive Butterfly 2:45 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

© 1969 Atlantic Records
℗ 1969 Atlantic Records. Marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company

For the First Time - Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Soul Titles from the Archives of Atlantic Records and Rhino Records.


Rolling Stone magazine has declared soul diva Aretha Franklin as one of music’s greatest singers. Her sixth studio recording for Atlantic Records is an intriguing collection of pop standards delivered with her blistering vocals. The album, full of authoritative singing is on par with her greatest works from the ‘60s and early ‘70s. Franklin covers an array of pop-oriented classics from Sam Cooke’s “Bring It on Home to Me” to Smokey Robinson’s “The Track of My Tears.” Produced by Tom Dowd, the album soared to #1 on Billboard’s Top R&B Albums.

..."the best record to appear in the last five years....The horn arrangements...are simply beautiful, alternately driving and mellow, with rich, warm harmonies. Aretha sings better than ever..." - Rolling Stone, (1969)