Soul Searching

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Soul Searching 51:30 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Where Do I Begin 4:36 $2.49 Buy
2 Rain 5:52 $2.49 Buy
3 Do Without You 6:08 $2.49 Buy
4 Gypsy 5:41 $2.49 Buy
5 Unrequited 7:28 $2.49 Buy
6 Paradise 5:07 $2.49 Buy
7 Linger 6:24 $2.49 Buy
8 Soul Searching 4:49 $2.49 Buy
9 Cool Blue 5:25 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Soul Searching is a beautiful blend of soul, R'n'B and smooth jazz from Chicago-based singer Janvier Jones. This, her debut album, demonstrates her talent as both a singer and a songwriter. She wrote or co-wrote every song on the album, and sings lead vocals in a melodious and sweet sounding voice.

The album was written over the space of a year, and Janvier has drawn on her own experiences for inspiration, resulting in a personal and uplifting set of songs.

She is accompanied by a whole host of musicians, including Pete Benson's groovy Moog synthesiser featured on most tracks and husband Ted Sirota on drums. Her band and backing vocalists create a wonderfully warm and full sound, which combine with Janvier's vocals to produce an album with a smooth and reflective feel.

Soul Searching was recorded by Ken Christianson at Electrical Audio in Chicago.

Produced by Ken Christianson