Soulful Song

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Soulful Song 1:12:16 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 You're Everything 04:49 $1.49 Buy
2 Wish You Were Here 06:37 $1.49 Buy
3 Reasons 06:19 $1.49 Buy
4 Wilsonian Alto 06:54 $1.49 Buy
5 Wishful Thinking 05:28 $1.49 Buy
6 Respect Yourself 05:10 $1.49 Buy
7 Caged Bird 06:21 $1.49 Buy
8 Carla's Gospel 02:32 $1.49 Buy
9 Easy Going Evening (My Mama's Call) 06:57 $1.49 Buy
10 Third World Revolution 06:07 $1.49 Buy
11 Tortola 06:24 $1.49 Buy
12 And Eye You (BC) 07:32 44.1/16 Album only
13 Carla's Gospel (Reprise) 01:06 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Only available: Personnel: Steve Wilson- alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute; Bruce Barth- piano, Fender Rhodes; Paul Bollenback- acoustic & electric guitar; Ed Howard- bass; James Genus- electric bass; Billy Kilson- drums; Adam Cruz- drums, percussion; Wilson 'Chembo' Corniel- percussion; Carla Cook, Philip Manuel, Rene Marie-vocals.

"Three vocalists help the saxophonist in his interpretation of jazz, R&B, blues, and gospel. Carla Cook rains emotion in a church setting with her soulful interpretation of 'Carla's Gospel,' with Fender Rhodes and flute assisting her in working wonders for the soul. Rene Marie brings Abbey Lincoln's 'Caged Bird' into focus as no other form of social commentary can do. Philip Manuel sings of respecting others as well as yourself on an R&B-flavored jazz arrangement that drives straight ahead with a funky beat designed to instill self-confidence. - All About Jazz