Sound System

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Sound System 40:40 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Hardrock 6:12 96/24 Album only
2 Metal Beat 4:56 96/24 Album only
3 Karabali 5:16 96/24 Album only
4 Junku 5:31 96/24 Album only
5 People Are Changing 6:05 96/24 Album only
6 Sound System 5:55 96/24 Album only
7 Metal Beat (Extended) 6:45 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2013 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
℗ 1984 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Chart History/Awards
- Reached #7 on Billboard's Top Jazz Albums.
- Won the GRAMMY® for Best R&B Instrumental Performance.

Produced by Bill Laswell, Sound System follows where Herbie Hancock’s Future Shock left off. This experimental masterpiece bursts with even louder techno-pop brilliance. Hancock is joined by acclaimed musicians including Foday Musa Suso, Nicky Skopelitis, Wayne Shorter, Webster Lewis and more. It reached the Top Ten on Billboard’s Top Jazz Albums and includes the thrilling hit “Hardrock.” The album also won the GRAMMY® for Best R&B Instrumental Performance.