Split Decision

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Split Decision 45:03 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Calm Before the Storm 3:26 $2.49 Buy
2 Patron Saint of Pain 4:44 $2.49 Buy
3 Little Queen Bee 3:17 $2.49 Buy
4 River of Tears 4:01 $2.49 Buy
5 Bitter Rain 4:28 $2.49 Buy
6 Your Sweet Embrace 2:37 $2.49 Buy
7 Someone Like You 3:27 $2.49 Buy
8 Rite of Passage 4:12 $2.49 Buy
9 Requiem for a Heavyweight 3:58 $2.49 Buy
10 I Would Undo Anything 4:30 $2.49 Buy
11 Holy Ghost Moan 3:52 $2.49 Buy
12 Walkin' the Levee 2:31 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

The first studio recording in seven years from the multiple Grammy-nominee and slide guitar virtuoso Roy Rogers, SPLIT DECISION is eclectic Americana and contemporary blues recordings at its finest. Edgy guitar tracks, deep grooves, tense rockin' blues and ballads make for a varied and often electrifying listen. Surprises include jazz instrumentals with saxophone by George Brooks (Zakir Hussain and Etta James) and a rare duet with multi platinum flamenco recording artist Ottmar Liebert. Other special guests include Phil Aaberg on keyboards (Elvin Bishop, Peter Gabriel) and son Sam Rogers on vocals and percussion. John Lee Hooker handpicked Rogers to tour as his featured guitarist in the 1980s (and produce four Grammy-nominated albums), and with this searing blues album, you can see why he earned the respect of the blues icon.